Live Stream on Instagram and the way to send Disappearing Messages in Instagram Direct



Instagram Live Stream.

Instagram live video is now a thing!
Users are currently able to live stream up to one hour in their Instagram Stories.

How to go live on Instagram?

Similar to how you can currently use Boomerang directly within your Instagram Stories, the live video setting is accessed by swiping right from your Stories “Normal” mode.
Some of your followers will receive a notification once you go live, if Instagram’s algorithmic rule thinks they may have an interest in your Instagram live video. Whether or not your followers do not receive a notification, they’re going to be informed that you simply are live as a result of a “Live” badge will appear below your Stories Icon on the top of their screen.
When your live stream starts, you will have the choice to pin a comment or even shut down commenting all at once.
Moreover, live stories also will be featured on Explore within the new “Top Live” tab. That means you’ll be able to reach even the people that don’t follow you at the moment.
This feature will roll out globally within the next few weeks.

Disappearing Direct Messages.

The second update that we are going to speak about, are the Instagram disappearing photos and videos that you simply can now send directly to groups and friends.
You might have detected that with the latest Instagram update your direct messages inbox has modified. If any of your friends sends you a disappearing message you may see it on top of other messages in your inbox. The identical way you see Instagram Stories.
However, the difference between Instagram Stories and disappearing direct messages is that direct messages can only be viewed once.

How to direct message people on Instagram with a disappearing Instagram Story?

To send a disappearing message to a group or individual on Instagram, you need to go to the Stories creation screen. Create and edit your Story the standard means. Then rather than publishing it in your Stories feed, you click on the arrow at the bottom right of the screen and select the person or group you’d like to send it to.
However, note that when you send direct message, you may not see the choice to publish your photo or video on your Stories feed. Nor will you be able to preview or download the direct messages you already sent.
If you own a business profile, you may only be able to send these disappearing stories in direct messages to those who follow you.
Same as the live video update, this feature will roll out globally shortly.

The New Instagram Screenshot notification.

The update that received the most attention is that the new Instagram screenshot alert.
And the biggest question circulating round the net within the previous couple of days was:
Does Instagram inform screenshots of regular posts?
And the answer is – No.
The new screenshot update is related solely to the direct messages update mentioned above. Instagram will solely be notifying screenshots of the disappearing photos and pictures you send in Instagram Direct.



About the Author